THANK YOU!

January is National Thank You Month. Here are a few of mine:

1. To my parents for stressing education, giving me a love of reading, and creating a sense of family that still – even after they’ve both been gone for years – enriches my life beyond measure.

2. To my husband and my children who have taught me what love is all about.

3. To my friends from whom I’ve learned so many different things, expanded my horizons, and found an extended family without whom I could not live.

4. To my hometown of Tucson, a multicultural gem located amid the beauty of the Sonoran Desert. It’s hiking trails and majestic mountains have provided me with peace when there was none in my life. Every morning I lift my eyes to their beauty. I savor the colors, the flavor, the ethnicity of this wonderful city. My heart, my home, is here.

Thank you…not only in January but all year and in all the years to come. I am blessed!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

